Thursday, May 17, 2007

Nebula Award Winners Announced

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America's Nebula Awards winners were honored over the weekend in New York.

Jack McDevitt won in the novel category for Seeker (see illustration at left), originally published by Ace in November of 2005.

James Patrick Kelly was the winner in the novella category for Burn.

Peter S. Beagle was the novelette winner with Two Hearts.

Elizabeth Hand won for her short story Echo.

Howl's Moving Castle by Hayao Miyazaki, Cindy Davis Hewitt and Donald H. Hewitt was the winning script.


  1. nice looking blog, Laurie, very neat. I'll link it soon

  2. Thanks, David. Glad you could stop by. :)


Comments set on moderation - all spammers will be exterminated!

About Spacefreighters Lounge

Hosted by 5 Science Fiction Romance authors with 8 RWA Golden Heart finals and a RITA final between them. We aim to entertain with spirited commentary on the past, present, and future of SFR, hot topics, and our take on Science Fiction and SFR books, television, movies and culture.